Strain and no Gain

Standard

When I woke this morning, I had a song in my head.  “Yesterday was plain awful.”   A picture of the adorable little red-head with her red dress and white trim, had me smiling.  Then, I thought of my FUBAR actions that had me grinding my teeth yesterday.  I, of all things, created a password for one of my works in progress books on Word and forgot the password.

The novel in question is only in the beginning stages, five chapters along, but it is painful to lose several days of work.  I was able to retrieve the Word document from May 6th.  Stress, upcoming release of Invidious, figuring out all this promotions stuff, and setting up things like Blogs and other social accounts, has got me spinning in several directions.

“I just want to write.”  Yes…I’m whining.

Leave a Reply

